Brandon's Notepad

February 27, 2007

February 27, 2007: OS Quiz, Zero-Sum Game

Filed under: My Stack — Brandon @ 12:00 am
Tags: , ,

The following were harvested from my e-mail system. Messages were dated between January 17 and February 27, 2007.

Which OS Are You?
When I took this quiz initially (1/17/2007), I was HP-UX, as were most of my friends and family members who shared their answers. I also had one Amiga OS friend who was shooting for DOS, and another who thought for sure that he’d draw the WinME card instead of HP-UX. One coworker got Slackware Linux but misread it as Slacker Linux. On my last go (6/22/2011), I came up as Slackware Linux as well.
http://bbspot.com/News/2003/01/os_quiz.php

Zero-Sum Game
I was challanged by a colleague who felt that trading on the commodities markets was immoral as it was a zero-sum game. More research is needed!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zero%E2%80%93sum_game

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

