Brandon's Notepad

December 8, 2011

Sacred Scripture: Exegeses

Short URL: http://goo.gl/bnVxlN
Home > My Research > Christianity > Sacred Scripture > Exegeses


Exegesis is the critical examination of a text. It is not limited to grammar and syntax, but can extend into the historical and cultural context of the work, as well as other literary analyses. Hermeneutics (to translate or interpret) is often used interchangeably. Most of the essays found on this page are also (or eventually will be) linked within my Sacred Scripture Summaries & Commentary pages. These are my writings, and like the Theology page, this page was created as a convenient index. While these essays are rather informal compared to most exegeses available on the Internet, they do seem to fit under the same umbrella.

Update 10/21/2014: I started this page three years ago and didn’t do anything with it. I am resurrecting it now, but it is still in its infancy. Please check back later or follow me on Twitter for updates.


Old Testament New Testament
Torah
Genesis 3:15
Gospels
John 3:16

Pauline Epistles
Ephesians 2:8-10


Blog at WordPress.com.

