Brandon's Notepad

June 7, 2013

June 7, 2013: Bare Paint, Caféjo MFP, Hitler Teapot, Ice Block, iOS

Conductive Paint
Paint circuits with Bare Paint conductive paint. I didn’t find it on RadioShack.com, but I did see it on Think Geek and Amazon.
http://www.cnn.com/2013/05/23/tech/innovation/bare-electrically-conductive-paint/index.html?hpt=te_t1

Caféjo My French Press
Here’s a product I just don’t understand. As a coffee lover, I find the traditional French press to be <em>the</em> way to make the best-tasting coffee. The process does take a little time and cleanup effort, but the flavor is the best, primarily because the metal screen doesn’t filter out the fats and oils like the paper filters do. On the other end of the spectrum, coffee machines exist to make brewing coffee more convenient, but the taste usually suffers. The Keurig single-cup brewing system, with its prepackaged K-Cup coffee pods, is a good compromise: descent flavors (Green Mountain Dark Magic, yum) and next to no cleanup (empty that K-Cup bin). But the Caféjo My French Press seems like it gives you the <em>worst</em> of both worlds. You are still brewing run-of-the-mill coffee with a paper filter using water you have to heat up yourself into a container you have to wash. From a presentation perspective, it’s not anywhere near as handsome as a good old fashioned French press — it’s not even cute. At least with the Aerobie AeroPress you are not restricted to the K-Cups, which are fairly expensive compared to a bag of whole beans.

Drivers See Adolf Hitler in Culver City Teapot Billboard
I dunno. I don’t see it. Do you?
http://www.nbcdfw.com/news/weird/Drivers-See-Adolf-Hitler-in-Culver-City-Teapot-Billboard-209295301.html

Ice Block (HVAC)
This freaked me out the first time it happened in our new home. I always change out filters every three months, and it took only one month for this problem to develop.
http://www.aircomfortsystems.com/home57.html

iOS Compatibility Chart
I stumbled across this when updating an iPod Touch 3rd Gen.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_iOS_devices

Blog at WordPress.com.

