Brandon's Notepad

November 20, 2013

I’ve Heard It All 2011

Home > My Lists > Fun/Humor > I’ve Heard It All

≤2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015


The quotes below were added to my I’ve Heard It All! list in 2011.


“There are differences in culture and then there’s stupid people who just happen to be there.” [coworker]


“People bring their little problems to me all the time. It makes me want to hold them, and shake them, and tell them ‘you’re only this big, you know’.” [coworker]


“I need your magical merging fingers.” [coworker needing assistance on merging two versions of a source code file]


“I’m not a bad bad boy! I’m a good bad boy!” [a certain four-year-old in conversation with his little sister]


“She’s blonde. She wanders around being blonde all day. It’s her nature.” [coworker describing daughter]


Colleague 1: “We noticed that you haven’t been using the batch files we wrote for this.”
Colleague 2: “That’s because I’m faster than the batch files.”


“All they had to do was win!” [coworker / sports genius]


“Hey, I invited you to a meeting. <pause> You are not going to like this.” [subtle coworker]


Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

