Brandon's Notepad

February 9, 2015

I’ve Heard It All 2015

Filed under: Humor — Brandon @ 4:14 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Short URL: http://goo.gl/deOHWL
Home > My Lists > Fun/Humor > I’ve Heard It All

≤2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015


The quotes below were added to my I’ve Heard It All! list in 2015.


“I like having the light on [at night]. It gives me more room to see.” [seven-year-old]


Parent: “C’mon, think outside the box!”
Child: [looks around] “What box?”


Parent: [surfing web] “…and this is a ticket to the game when Hank Aaron beat Babe Ruth’s home run record.”
Child: “Oh wow! [pause] Maybe we could go?!”


“That’s the only thing I’ve heard in stone.” [Coworker…I think he does this to me on purpose.]


Problem: The file format changed.
Solution: [Bob] resolved the issue by fixing the format of the file that gets sucked into this process.

[Because “fixing the format of the input file” might confuse someone.]


“We want to know when [Bob] creates chaos-monkey situations for us.” [A manager..wait, what!?]


“I want the application to know what I want before I have to type it in.” [One user’s software requirement]


Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

